19-20 School Calendar

Clark Street Community School 2019-20 School Year Calendar

June 13th - August 13th Clark Street will be closed since Summer School will be using building

August

  • Wednesday, August 14: Registration Day 2pm-6pm

  • Wednesday, August 14: New Student Q&A 3pm-5pm

  • Fri., Sat., Sun. Aug 23,24,25 Good Neighbor Fest

September

  • Tuesday, September 3: First Day Term 1 - New Students all day

  • Wednesday, September 4: First Day returning Students.

  • Friday, September 6: Student/Athlete Grade Check

  • Wednesday, September 11: A-to-Z Day

  • Wednesday, September 11: Back to School Night 5:30pm

  • Tuesday, September 17: Field EXP Day

  • Wednesday, September 25: A-to-Z Day

  • Thursday, September 26: Picture Retakes 8-11am

October

  • Thursday, October 3: Field EXP Day

  • Friday, October 4: No School

  • Wednesday, October 9: A-to-Z Day

  • Friday, October 11: Grade Check for student/athletes

  • Wednesday, October 16: PSAT

  • Wednesday, October 16: A-to-Z Day

  • Thursday, October 17: Portfolio turn in

  • Friday, October 18: Student Led Conferences - No CSCS Classes; MHS Regular Schedule**

  • Wednesday, October 23: Field EXP Day

  • Tuesday, October 29: Post-secondary Planning 6-7 p.m. CSCS; 7-8:30 MHS breakout sessions

  • Wednesday, October 30: A-to-Z Day

  • Wednesday, October 30: Exhibition Night

  • Thursday, October 31: Term 1 Ends

November

  • Friday, November 1: No School CSCS, MHS Regular Sched

  • Monday, November 4: No School- PD Day

  • Tuesday, November 5: Term 2 Begins

  • Friday, November 8: Grade Check for student/athletes

  • Thursday, November 14: Field EXP Day

  • Wednesday, November 20: A-to-Z Day

  • Monday, November 25: Field EXP Day

  • Tuesday, November 26: CSCS Gratitude Meal

  • Wednesday, November 27: No School 

  • Thursday, November 28 

  • Friday, November 29: No School

December

  • Wednesday, December 4: A-to-Z Day

  • Friday, December 6: Grade Check for student/athletes

  • Wednesday, December 11: Field EXP Day

  • Wednesday, December 18: A-to-Z Day

  • Thursday, December 19: Portfolio Turn-in

  • December 23 - January 1: No School - Winter Break

January

  • Friday, January 3: Grade Check for student/athletes

  • Wednesday, January 8: A-to-Z Day

  • Monday, January 13- Thursday, January 16: POL Week

  • Thursday, January 16: POLs

  • Monday, January 20: No School - MLK Day

  • Tuesday, January 21: No School - PD Day

  • Wednesday, January 22: Term 3 begins

  • Wednesday, January 29: A-to-Z Day

  • Friday, January 31: Grade check for student/athletes

February

  • Thursday, February 6: Field EXP Day

  • Wednesday, February 12: A-to-Z Day

  • Monday, February 17: No School PD Day

  • Friday, February 21: Field EXP Day

  • Wednesday, February 26: A-to-Z Day

March

  • Monday, March 2: No School PD

  • Tuesday March 3: ACT- All Juniors; No School for Grades 9, 10 & 12

  • Tuesday, March 10: Field EXP Day

  • Friday, March 13: Student Led Conferences - No CSCS Classes; MHS Regular Schedule**

  • Wednesday, March 18: A-to-Z Day

  • Thursday, March 19: Portfolio Turn in

  • Thursday, March 19:  Exhibition Night

  • Friday, March 20: Term 3 ends

  • March 23-27: No School - Spring Break

  • Monday, March 30: No School CSCS, MHS Regular Sched**

  • Tuesday, March 31: Term 4 begins

April

  • Friday, April 3: Grade Check for student/athletes

  • Monday, April 6: Field EXP Day

  • Friday, April 10: No School

  • Wednesday, April 15 A-to-Z Day

  • Monday, April 20: Aspire Grades 9&10

  • Tuesday, April 21: Aspire Grades 9&10

  • Thursday, April 23: Field EXP Day

  • Wednesday, April 29: A-to-Z Day

May

  • Friday, May 1: Grade check for student/athletes

  • Tuesday, May 5: Field EXP Day

  • Wednesday, May 13: A-to-Z Day

  • Wednesday, May 13: Scholarship Night

  • Thursday, May 21: Field EXP Day

  • Thursday, May 21: Senior Portfolio turn-in

  • Friday, May 22: No School -PD Day

  • Monday, May 25: No School - Memorial Day

  • Wednesday, May 27: A-to-Z Day

  • Wednesday, May 27: Senior Trip with CSCS

  • Thursday, May 28: Senior Celebration 6-8pm

  • Sunday, May 31: District-wide Graduation

June

  • Monday, June 1 - Thursday, June 4: POL prep

  • Wednesday, June 3: 20-21 New Student Meeting 6pm

  • Friday, June 5: POLs

 

**No scheduled classes; students taking MHS classes need to attend those courses. Students may come to CSCS to work

 

(Revised September 16, 2019)

What are A to Z days?

Students are required to attend A to Z days. These are days for student and staff to explore our democratic values and agency in personalized learning through small group intentional sessions.

What are Field Experience Days?

Field Days are days where we encourage students to go out into the community and take advantage of authentic learning opportunities. Seminars may plan field experiences, students may set up volunteer opportunities or internship placements. If students are not engaged in a community learning experience during field experience days, their schedule follows their normal daily class schedule. 

button_white_sp.png
button_white.png

(608) 829-9640

©2019 by Clark Street Community School. Proudly created with Wix.com

2429 Clark St, Middleton, WI 53562, USA

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • facebook
  • googlePlaces