20-21 School Calendar

Clark Street Community School 20-21 School Year Calendar

(subject to change and will be populated as the school year unfolds)

August 

  • Clark Street is open by appointment

  • Tuesday, August 26: Back to School Night

September

  • Tuesday, September 1: Materials Pickup 7:30am - 6:00pm

  • Wednesday, September 2: Materials Pickup 7:30am - 6:00pm

  • Tuesday, September 1 - Friday September 4: Staff to connect with students; community building

  • Thursday, September 3: New Student Connection https://zoom.us/j/99555201039 1-3pm

  • Monday, September 7: No School Labor Day

  • Tuesday, September 8: First Day of Instruction

October​​

November​​

  • Thursday, November 5: Student Led Conferences in the evening

  • Friday, November 6: Student Led Conferences all day

  • Friday, November 6: No School CSCS; MHS Regular Schedule**

  • Wednesday, November 25: No School 

  • Thursday, November 26: No School

  • Friday, November 27: No School

December​

  • December 23 - January 1: No School - Winter Break

January 2021

  • Monday, January 4 No School CSCS Planning Day; MHS Regular Schedule**

  • January 8-14th POL Week

  • Thursday, January 14 - POLs

  • Friday, January 15 - No School Teacher Work Day

  • Monday, January 18 - No School Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

February 

March​

  • Thursday, March 4: Student Led Conferences in the evening

  • Friday, March 5: Student Led Conferences all day

  • Friday, March 5: No School CSCS; MHS Regular Schedule**

  • March 29 - April 1 - Spring Break

April

  • March 29- April 1 - Spring Break

May​

  • May 31 - No School Memorial Day

June 

  • June 1 - 4 POL Week

  • June 3 - Senior Celebration

  • June 6 - District-wide Graduation

**No scheduled classes; students taking MHS classes need to attend those courses. Students may come to CSCS to work

 

(Revised September 4, 2020)

What are A to Z days?

Students are required to attend A to Z days. These are days for student and staff to explore our democratic values and agency in personalized learning through small group intentional sessions.

What are Field Experience Days?

Field Days are days where we encourage students to go out into the community and take advantage of authentic learning opportunities. Seminars may plan field experiences, students may set up volunteer opportunities or internship placements. If students are not engaged in a community learning experience during field experience days, their schedule follows their normal daily class schedule. 

button_white_sp.png
button_white.png

(608) 829-9640

©2019 by Clark Street Community School. Proudly created with Wix.com

2429 Clark St, Middleton, WI 53562, USA

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • facebook
  • googlePlaces